LibGuides: Sport Management & Athletic Administration: Reference Shelf

E-Reference Sources / Business & Marketing

Euromonitor Passport This link opens in a new window
Euromonitor Passport is a leading global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide.
Gale eBooks | Business This link opens in a new window
Includes online reference sources for business, communication, management and marketing.

Wiley International Encyclopedia of Marketing
This online encyclopedia provides scholars and professionals with an international guide to marketing concepts and applications.

Simmons Catalyst This link opens in a new window
50 Seat Simultaneous User Limit.
A national consumer study of media and markets, Simmons surveys the consumer buying behavior and media usage of a representative sample of the U.S. population, 18 years of age and older.

Simmons Research Guide
Tutorial on using Simmons for market research and analysis.

Encyclopedia of Sports Management and Marketing by Mark Dodds (Editor); Linda E. Swayne (Editor)
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2011
Together, these four volumes offer a comprehensive and authoritative overview of the state of sports management and marketing today, providing an invaluable print or online resource for student researchers.
Sports Leadership by Mark Dodds; James Reese (Editor)
Call Number: 1st Floor Reference (GV706.4 .S767 2015)
Publication Date: 2015
An authoritative, up-to-date reference guide organized in A to Z fashion covering all the major inter-disciplinary themes related to individual, group and team leadership in sports. Key themes include business, ethical, gender, coaching and athletic leadership. Appropriate for academic, public and high school libraries.

Advertising (Standard Rate and Data Service)

Radio Advertising Source (SRDS) HF 5905.S74

Newspaper Advertising Source (SRDS) HF 5905.S73

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Dictionary of Marketing Terms (1995) E-Book, check catalog for link

Dictionary of marketing communications HF5412.G68 2004

Marketing Plans

Marketing Plans that Work: Targeting Growth and Profitability HF5415.13.M3691832 1997

Breakthrough Marketing Plans: How to Stop Wasting Time and Start Driving Growth HF5415.13.C253 2008

Market Guides

Editor and Publisher Market Guide. REF PN4700.E524

Sales and Marketing Management - Survey of Buying Power. PER HF5438.A34

Market Profile Analysis - Spokane, WA. REF HC108.S66 1996

Market Share Reporter REF HF5410.M35U.S. Market Trends and Forecasts REF HD30.27.U7 1999

Handbook of Marketing Research: Uses, Misuses and Future Advances HF5415.2.H286 2006 (also available as e-book)

Marketing Research Guide HF5415.2.M35585 2006

Marketing Scales Handbook: A Compilation of Multi-Item Measures HG5415.3.B785 1992

Qualitative Market Research: A Comprehensive Guide HV5415.2.M3167 2001

SAGE Handbook of International Marketing HF1416.S24 2009