Skip to main content

Philosophy: Reference Shelf

Online Reference Tools

Reference Titles

    Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy (print) - REF B41.C35 1999

    Dictionary of Continental Philosophy (print) - REF B41.D517 2006

    Dictionary of Eighteenth Century British Philosophers (print) - REF B1301.D53 1999

    Greek Philosophical Terms: a Historical Lexicon (print) - REF B49.P4 1967

    Historical Dictionary of Feminist Philosophy - REF HQ1190.G36 2006

    Historical Dictionary of Medieval Philosophy and Theology (print) - REF B721.B77 2007

    Philosophical Dictionary (print) - REF B791.B765 2003

    Plato Dictionary (print) - REF B351.S7

    Talking Philosophy: A Wordbook (print) - REF B49.S63 1991

    Continuum Encyclopedia of British Philosophy - REF B1111.C66 2006

    Encyclopedia of Aesthetics (4 vols.) - REF BH56.E53 1998

    Encyclopedia of Applied Ethics (4 vols.) - REF BJ63.E44 1998

    Encyclopedia of Chinese Philosophy - REF B126.E496 2003

    Encyclopedia of Ethics (print) - REF BJ63.E45 1992, v. 1-2

    Encyclopedia of Phenomenology (print) - REF B829.5.E53 1997

    Encyclopedia of Philosophy (print) - REF B41.E5 1996

    Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment (print) - REF B802.E53 2003

Featured Philosopher

Jean-Paul Sartre

Jean Paul Sartre - French Existentialist

Handbooks

 

    Blackwell Guide to the Philosophy of Science - REF Q175.B565 2002

    Cambridge History of Philosophy, 1870-1945 - REF B72.C35 2003

    Oxford Handbook of Contemporary Philosophy - B805.O94 2005

    Oxford Handbook of Epistemology - BD161.O96 2002

    Oxford Companion to Philosophy - online and print REF B51.O94 2005

    Oxford Companion to the Mind - online and print REF BF31.O94 2004

    Also search the library catalog for the Cambridge Companion series on all major philosophers and philosophical concepts.

Reference Universe Quick Search

Not sure which encyclopedia or dictionary will have coverage of your topic? Search Reference Universe, a cumulative index to electronic and print reference works at Foley Center Library.

Enter your search terms: