The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
Artemis (Gale) is a discovery tool for searching a wide range of literature resources available at Foley. It provides up-to-date biographical information, literary overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. With access to the full-text resources on literature at Foley, Artemis also includes all citations and selected full-text from the MLA International Bibliography which indexes books, articles and dissertations published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
Intelliconnect by CCH is a resource for all matters pertaining to tax accounting and law. The database contains official publications of the Internal Revenue Service and the federal government including the Internal Revenue Code, Internal Revenue Manual, Letter Rulings, IRS Positions, Federal Tax Regulations, and Tax Cases.
Intelliconnect by CCH is a resource for all matters pertaining to tax accounting and law. The database contains official publications of the Internal Revenue Service and the federal government including the Internal Revenue Code, Internal Revenue Manual, Letter Rulings, IRS Positions, Federal Tax Regulations, and Tax Cases. CCH Explanation and Analysis includes the Standard Federal Income Tax Reporter, Federal Estate and Gift Tax Reporter, Federal Excise Tax Reporter, Tax Treaties Reporter, US Master Tax Guide, and all US State Tax Reporters. Current awareness services include daily and weekly newsletters on developments in various areas of tax law.
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a peer reviewed, PubMed indexed journal devoted to the publication of biological, medical, chemical and physical research in a video format. JoVE General covers the areas of: Developmental Biology, Molecular Biology, Bioinformatics, Marine Biology, Environmental Biology, Veterinary Medicine, Non-Pathogenic Microbiology, and Plant Biology.
Published by the Société Internationale de Bibliographie Classique, this is a specialized bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. Originally available in print form only, this database includes all volumes of the annual index, beginning with Volume I published in 1928.
L’Année philologique covers a wide array of subjects, including Greek and Latin literature and linguistics—which includes early Christian texts and patristics—Greek and Roman history, art, archaeology, philosophy, religion, mythology, music, science, and scholarly subspecialties such as numismatics, papyrology and epigraphy.
Abstracts of journal articles are in English, German, Spanish, French or Italian. Books entries often include tables of contents and book review information.
PsycARTICLES is a robust database offering complete access to the full text of more than 90 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience.
RMA eStatement Studies is a financial statement comparative analysis tool. Built around balance sheet and income statement performance measures, these reports for over 780 industries give you the foundation for understanding the typical companies operating in a particular industry, as well as the basis for comparing specific situations to an industry composite. The major component is classic financial statement ratios as well as additional cash flow measures and other industry financial information.
Ask A Librarian
Chat with a librarian 24/7
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers unmatched full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
America: History and Life is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from as far back as 1910, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history.
America: History and Life is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history. The database also includes citations and links to book and media reviews. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Business Source Complete This is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,300 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 40,000 most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, faculty seminars (videos), and more.
CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index – with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
CINAHL® Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. Of those, 464 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search™, Health Source® or Nursing & Allied Health Collection™. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. The database also provides full text for more than 275 books/monographs. With full-text coverage dating back to 1937, CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. CINAHL Plus with Full Text also provides indexing for more than 4,600 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 2.8 million records dating back to 1981. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. Searchable cited references for more than 1,350 journals are also included.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit archive of journal articles. Their emphasis is to collect articles from core scholarly journals, and every article on JSTOR is full-text. JSTOR archives the entire run of a journal, starting with the first issue, but there are generally no current holdings. There is usually a 2-5 year delay between a journal’s current issue and the journal’s content available at JSTOR. The earliest articles available from JSTOR are from 1665. JSTOR only displays scanned images of the bound original articles in an effort to maintain the integrity, accuracy, original appearance, and non-text elements of the journal articles. All articles from JSTOR have a stable URL (persistent link). In order to link to the article, simply copy and paste the URL. JSTOR is principally a social sciences and humanities database, but there are also hundreds of thousands of article holdings from a wide variety of journals dedicated to art, business, law, mathematics & statistics, the biological sciences, and other disciplines.
Highlights contemporary issues from 9/11 to illegal immigrants and obesity and zero tolerance policies using easy to navigate resources that include featured viewpoints, articles from the news, journals and magazines, as well as audio and video clips. Includes relevant statistics, reference materials and websites
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Opposing Viewpoints in Context helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more. In addition to the engaging, streamlined interface and media-rich topic pages, the product's unprecedented collection of content and curriculum-focused tools that help students explore issues from all perspectives.
Covers a broad range of subjects including the arts, business, education, general interests, humanities, international topics, law, military, multicultural issues, psychology, the sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.
Published by the American Psychological Association (APA), PsycINFO contains over two million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, all in the field of psychology, dating as far back as 1840.
PsycINFO is a database compiled and maintained by the American Psychological Association (APA). Articles collected in PsycINFO are culled from more than 2100 periodicals, and 97 percent of the articles in this database are peer-reviewed. The over 2.3 million document citations and abstracts housed by PsycINFO are not only from scholarly journals, but also represent books, book chapters, and dissertations. You can browse PsycINFO by subject using the Thesaurus link. PsycINFO’s materials cover a wide range of psychological topics, including the psychological aspects of related fields, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. PsycINFO only provides citations and abstracts, and does not host full text. However, if full text is available in another database, PsycINFO will provide a link with information on how to get the full text of the article.
If you use a database during a trial, please consider also completing the feedback survey. The feedback survey gives us valuable information about whether the database is useful to Gonzaga researchers. Thank you!