Skip to main content

Accounting: Reference Shelf

Reference Titles

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Dictionary of Accounting. HF 5621.D53 1995 REF

Dictionary of Accounting Terms. HF 5621.S54 2000 REF

Encyclopedia of Accounting Systems. HF 5635.E54 1994 REF

History of Accounting: an International Encyclopedia. HF 5605.H5731 1996 REF

International Accounting and Auditing Trends. HF 5601.I57 REF

New Palgrave Dictionary of Money and Finance. HG151.N48 1992 REF

Professional Standards and Accounting Principles

AICPA Professional Standards. HF 5667.A43 REF

Miller Comprehensive GAAP Guide. HF 5616.U5M5 REF

Miller Comprehensive Governmental GAAP Guide. HJ 9701.M44 REF

Miller GAAS Guide. HF 5667.M514 REF

Statement of Financial Accounting Standards. HF 5616.U5F3723 REF

Codification of Governmental Accounting and Financial Reporting Standards. HJ 9801.F56a REF

AICPA Professional Standards. International Accounting. HF5667.A43 INTER REF

FASB Accounting Standards Codification HF5616.U5F3723 REF

FASB Report HF5616.U5F4724 REF

Company Information

Standard and Poor's Standard Corporate Descriptions. HG 4057.A42 REF

Million Dollar Directory. HC 102.D8 REF

Directory of Corporate Affiliations. HG 4057.A217 REF

Value Line Investment Survey. HG 4501.V26 REF

Industry Information

U.S. Industrial Outlook. HD 101.U54 REF

Standard and Poor's Industry Surveys. HD 106.6.S74 REF

Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial Ratios. HF 5681.R25T68 REF

Robert Morris Associates. Statement Studies. HG 5681.B2R6 REF

Encyclopedia of Associations. AS 22.E5 REF

Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios. HF 5681.R25 REF

Featured eReference Title

Online Reference Sources

Handbooks

Accountant's Guide to the Internet. HF 5625.7.C64 1997

Handbook of Modern AccountingHF 5635.H23 1983 REF

Transnational Accounting  HF5626.T72 2001

Reference Universe Quick Search

Not sure which encyclopedia or dictionary will have coverage of your topic? Search Reference Universe, a cumulative index to electronic and print reference works at Foley Center Library.

Enter your search terms: