Skip to main content

Engineering: Reference Shelf

Online Reference Sources

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Dictionary of Civil Engineering - REF TA9.S35 1981

Dictionary of Mechanical Engineering - REF TJ9.N28 1985

New IEEE Standard Dictionary of Electrical and Electronics Terms - REF TK9.I478 1993

Wiley encyclopedia of Electrical and Electronics Engineering – REF TK9.W55 1999

Reference Universe Quick Search

Not sure which encyclopedia or dictionary will have coverage of your topic? Search Reference Universe, a cumulative index to electronic and print reference works at Foley Center Library.

Enter your search terms:

Handbooks

ASME Handbook - REF TJ233.A57

ASME Engineer’s Data Book – REF TJ157.M392 2007

Concrete Construction Handbook - STACKS TA681.C745 1993

CRC Handbook - REF QD65.H3

CRC Handbook of Mechanical Engineering - REF TJ151.C73 1998

Manual of Steel Construction - REF TA684.A47 1995

Mark's Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers - REF TJ151.S82 11th 2007

Mechanical Engineer's Handbook – REF TJ151.M3954 2001

Mechanical Engineer's Reference Book - TJ151.M397 1994

Perry’s Chemical Engineers Handbook – REF TP151.P45 2008

Codes and Standards

Annual Book of ASTM Standards - REF TA401.A653

Building Code Requirements for Masonry Structures – REF TH1199.B85 1996

Code of Standard Practice for Steel Buildings and Bridges - REF TA684/A43 1002

International Building Code – REF K3588.A15I5

IEE Standards (online)

National electrical safety code - REF TK260.N39

National Electrical Code – REF TK269.N38

Uniform Building Code – REF KF5701.I524