Skip to main content

Marketing: Reference Shelf

E-Reference Sources

Company and Industry Information

Company Information

Directory of Corporate Affiliations. REF HG 4057.A217, latest edition only.

Hoover's Handbook of American Business. REF HF5035.H66 latest edition only

Journal of Business (Spokane). 1991-date. PER HF5001.J3

Million Dollar Directory. REF HC 102.D8, latest edition only.

National Directory of Minority-Owned Businesses. REF HD2346.U5.N38 1999

Principal International Businesses. REF F 54.U5P74, latest edition only.

Standard and Poor's Standard Corporation Descriptions. REF HG 4057.A42

Standard Corporation Descriptions (July 1999 - present). REF HG4501.S76636

Thomas Register. REF T 12.T6, latest edition only.

Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private Companies. REF HG 4057.A575 latest only

Value Line Investment Survey. REF HG 4501.V26, latest edition only

Washington business-to-business sales & marketing directory  REF HF5065.W2 W23

Industry Information

Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial Ratios. REF HF 5681.R25T68, 1981/82-present.

Encyclopedia of Associations. REF AS 22.E5 , latest edition only.

Industry and Product Classification Manual . DOCS US C3.6/2:IN 2/2/, latest edition only.

Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios. Include link to online version REF HF5681.R25 (I551 or I533 or I561 or I573, for each sub-subject), 1992/93-2000/2001

Inside U.S. Business: a Concise Encyclopedia of Leading Industries. REF HC106.8.M337 1994

Market Share Reporter REF HF5410.M35

NAICS. North American Industry Classification System. REF HF1042.N677 1997

Robert Morris Associates. RMA Statement Studies. REF HF 5681.B2R6, 1982-present

Standard and Poor's Industry Surveys. REF HC 106.6.S74, latest 5 years only. (1980- , in PER).

Standard Industrial Classification Manual (SIC codes). REF HF1042.A55 1987

U.S. Global Trade Outlook. REF HC 101.U54, 1995/2000-present. Formerly: U.S. Industrial Outlook. REF HC 101.U54, 1976-1994

Directory of international direct and e-marketing : a country-by-country sourcebook of providers, legislation and data REF HF5415.126 .D57 2002

Simmons (Choices 4)

Simmons LibGuide - detailed instructions and help

SRDS - Standard Rate and Data Service

Reference Universe Quick Search

Not sure which encyclopedia or dictionary will have coverage of your topic? Search Reference Universe, a cumulative index to electronic and print reference works at Foley Center Library.

Enter your search terms:

Washington State and Spokane Information

D&B Regional Business Directory  REF  HF5065.W2 D8

Washington State Retail Survey  REF HF5429.4.W3W37

Journal of Business (Spokane) online at ProQuest Research Library or PER HF5001.J6

Reference Titles

Advertising (Standard Rate and Data Service)

Radio Advertising Source (SRDS) HF 5905.S74

Newspaper Advertising Source (SRDS) HF 5905.S73

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Dictionary of Marketing Terms (1995) E-Book, check catalog for link

Dictionary of marketing communications  HF5412.G68 2004

Marketing Plans

Marketing Plans that Work: Targeting Growth and Profitability HF5415.13.M3691832 1997

Breakthrough Marketing Plans: How to Stop Wasting Time and Start Driving Growth HF5415.13.C253 2008

Market Guides

Editor and Publisher Market Guide. REF PN4700.E524

Sales and Marketing Management - Survey of Buying Power. PER HF5438.A34

Market Profile Analysis - Spokane, WA. REF HC108.S66 1996

Market Share Reporter  REF HF5410.M35U.S. Market Trends and Forecasts REF HD30.27.U7 1999

Handbooks

Handbook of Marketing Research: Uses, Misuses and Future Advances  HF5415.2.H286 2006 (also available as e-book)

Marketing Research Guide HF5415.2.M35585 2006

Marketing Scales Handbook: A Compilation of Multi-Item Measures  HG5415.3.B785 1992

Qualitative Market Research: A Comprehensive Guide  HV5415.2.M3167 2001

SAGE Handbook of International Marketing  HF1416.S24 2009