LibGuides: Research at Gonzaga-In-Florence: Find Articles

Frequently Used Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with over 12,000 indexed publications, as well as monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
America: History and Life (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
America: History and Life covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. It indexes over 1,700 journals as far back as 1910.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete covers all aspects of business topics and scholarship, providing abstracts and full text access to academic journals in all business and related fields.
CINAHL: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Your key to nursing literature, CINAHL contains health journals, evidence-based care sheets, nursing dissertations, state newsletters, and continuing education modules. CINAHL also supports 17 allied health professions.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains journal articles in the field of education from K-12 to higher education. Also, includes links to more than 323,000 full-text ERIC documents from local and state education departments from 1966-present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary database for core journals in the fields of the arts & humanities, social sciences, and life sciences, providing archival access to each journal beginning with volume 1.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Highlights opposing viewpoints related to controversial and contemporary issues. Features viewpoints, articles from the news, journals and magazines, as well as audio and video clips. Includes relevant statistics, reference materials and websites.
ProQuest Research Library (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Covers a broad range of subjects including the arts, business, education, general interests, humanities, international topics, law, military, multicultural issues, psychology, the sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
PsycINFO (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This PsycINFO database is now titled APA PsycINFO.

Journals by Subject

The Periodicals@Foley link will allow you to search for specific journals by title. You can also see a list of journals on a particular subject by clicking on the Category tab.

Periodicals@Foley

Google Scholar

Google Scholar is a great way to search for academic articles across multiple disciplines. Change the preferences on your Google Scholar page to link to Foley Library's full-text holdings.

Searching by Subject

This list breaks our periodical databases into broad categories:

General, Arts & Humanities, Business & Law, Education, Engineering, Nursing & Medicine, Religion, Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences.

Or, if you want to find a specific database, use the letter tabs at the top for alphabetical listings.

Databases by Subject

New and Featured Databases

ASTM Compass: Standards and Engineering Digital Library This link opens in a new window
ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials) Compass provides access to voluntary consensus technical standards for a wide range of materials, products, systems, and services, as well as access to a number of engineering journals, manuals and monographs, selected technical papers and reports, and data series.
Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Gale Literature (formerly Artemis Literary Sources) is a discovery tool for searching a wide range of literature resources. It includes biographical information, literary overviews, literary criticism and reviews on more than 150,000 writers from all time periods and from around the world.
IntelliConnect is now VitalLaw (Cheetah) This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
This PsycARTICLES database is now titled APA PsycARTICLES.
RMA eStatement Studies This link opens in a new window
RMA eStatement Studies, a financial statement comparative analysis tool, uses balance sheet and income statement performance measures for over 780 industries.

GIF Library Quick Links

GIF Library Homepage & Catalog
Click here to go the GIF Library homepage, where you can search the Library's catalog and find other useful links.
Databases A-Z
Click here to access links to all of Foley Library's eResources.
InterLibrary Loan
Use Interlibrary Loan to request articles that you can't get in full-text via GU's databases.

Need Help?

If you need help with research, you can:

Come see GIF Library staff during open hours - we are always happy to help!
Email GIF Library staff during open hours at librarygif@gmail.com.
After hours, use the 'Ask a Librarian' widget below to chat directly with Foley Librarians in Spokane!

Research at Gonzaga-In-Florence: Find Articles