LibGuides: Research at Gonzaga-In-Florence: Find Books

GIF Library Quick Links

GIF Library Homepage & Catalog
Click here to go the GIF Library homepage, where you can search the Library's catalog and find other useful links.
Databases A-Z
Click here to access links to all of Foley Library's eResources.
InterLibrary Loan
Use Interlibrary Loan to request articles that you can't get in full-text via GU's databases.

Need Help?

If you need help with research, you can:

Come see GIF Library staff during open hours - we are always happy to help!
Email GIF Library staff during open hours at librarygif@gmail.com.
After hours, use the 'Ask a Librarian' widget below to chat directly with Foley Librarians in Spokane!

Chat with a Librarian

Google Books

Containing over 20 million titles, Google Books is a great place to look for a book on any research topic. If the book isn't freely available to view through Google Books, try searching for it in the library's catalog.

Finding Books at Gonzaga-In-Florence

To locate books and digital resources in the GIF Library collection, enter search terms directly into the PRIMO Search Box to the right, or link to the library's homepage here:

GIF Library Homepage & Catalog

eBooks & Audiobooks

Search Foley's eBook & Audiobook databases

Foley has databases that specialize in providing eBooks and audiobooks, including:

Audiobook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Search for fiction, non-fiction, and children’s audiobooks, listen to samples, and download your selection.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides electronic books that support our undergraduate research collection. It includes over 15,000 titles from academic publishers, with new titles added weekly to the core collection. Books can be viewed online or downloaded directly to your computer or mobile device through the Ebook Central reader app.
eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Search and view full text eBooks that support undergraduate research. Weekly updates of current academic titles.
Internet Archive eBooks & Texts This link opens in a new window
Download free books and texts. The Internet Archive Text Archive contains a wide range of fiction, popular books, children's books, historical texts and academic books.

Gonzaga in Florence Primo Search Box

Start here to find books, media & scholarship. Library materials are accessed electronically and/or are housed at the Gonzaga in Florence Library.

Beyond Gonzaga-In-Florence

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
OCLC's comprehensive catalog of books and resources held at tens of thousands of libraries around the world. Contains over 95 million bibliographic records. Use the "Request via Interlibrary Loan" link to easily request items not owned by Gonzaga libraries.

Biblioteca Delle Oblate
Search the catalog of Florence's public library system, which has many English-Language holdings. If you need help with the Italian-Language text on the Website, come see the GIF Librarian!