Skip to main content

University Archives & Special Collections (UASC): Visitor's Guide

University Archives & Special Collections (UASC) Hours

Monday - Friday.       9:00 am - 4:30 pm

Appointments are preferred but walk-ins are accommodated when possible.  Appointments can be made by emailing uasc@gonzaga.edu or by calling 509-313-3873

Contact Us

For more information, please call or write:


University Archives and Special Collections
Foley Center Library
Gonzaga University
502 E Boone Ave
Spokane, WA 99258-0095

uasc@gonzaga.edu

509-313-3873
Fax: 509-313-5904

UASC Location

University Archives and Special Collections is located on the third floor of the Foley Center Library

 

 

 

Parking
Foley Center is located at the heart of campus and does not have parking immediately outside the building. Limited visitors parking is available in the BARC parking structure on the 1st, 3rd and 4th floors, or you may obtain a visitor's parking pass. Information on obtaining a visitor's pass and other parking considerations can be found here. Our department can also email you a parking pass if arranged in advance of your visit.

Finding the Building
Foley Center is an aesthetically modern building located in the East-Central part of campus. It is south-east of College Hall, and north-west of McCarthey Athletic Center (GU's basketball arena). The building complies with ADA standards, and a ramp is located at the north-west approach to the building.

Maps of campus can be found here.

All visitors are subject to Foley Center Library's policies of use, located here.

Driving Directions to Campus

Foley Location Map

Full Campus Map

From Points East/West/South (Interstate 90)

  • Take exit 282 / 282A for Hamilton St/WA-290
  • Continue North on Hamilton Street after the bridge
  • After 1/2 mile, turn Left on Boone Avenue (one block before the traffic light)
  • Turn left midway through the block, into the BARC parking garage
  • Visitor parking is available on the third floor along the east wall of the garage

From Points North (Division Street)

  • Heading south on Division Street, turn left on Sharp Avenue heading East
  • After 1/2 mile, turn right on Cincinnati Street
  • Turn left on Boone Avenue
  • Turn right midway through the block, into the BARC parking garage
  • Visitor parking is available on the third floor along the east wall of the garage

 

Accomodations and Dining

Accomodations
Many Spokane hotels offer discounts to Gonzaga visitors. More information located here.

Dining
There are many on-campus and off-campus dining options available to GU visitors.