It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Biology Research Guide
A research guide to introduce you to the field of Biology. You'll find the materials, search tools, and other resources you need to start your research. If you need any assistance, please contact your librarian.
The Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is an online, fully searchable data reference book of chemical information used by scientists worldwide. The Handbook regularly updates existing tables with the most current data and introduces new topics of interest to the scientific community.
Oxford Bibliographies in Ecology is an extensive, annotated bibliography of the most important concepts and ideas in the discipline. Ecology is a multidisciplinary field that draws from classical ‘hard sciences’ such as chemistry and physics, as well as the life sciences, geography, mathematics, computing and statistics.
A collection of online reference books in the field of medicine, including titles on consumer health care, sports medicine, health communication, mental health as well as titles on diseases and conditions.
Cross-search full-text titles, journals, and evidence-based, point-of-care, authoritative, resources across 50+ healthcare disciplines. Continuously updated, and featuring a variety of discipline core resources including Medline, STAT!Ref follows you with the STAT!Ref app.
Visible Body is a human anatomy reference with thousands of 3D models of the male and female body. Foley Library subscribes to Visible Body’s Anatomy & Physiology and Human Anatomy Atlas.
**RECENT DATABASE CHANGES:
-Heart & Circulatory Premium is now included in Physiology & Pathology
-Physiology Animations is now bundled within Human Anatomy Atlas
-Skeleton Premium content can now be found either in Muscle Premium or Human Anatomy Atlas
Complete catalog of the Ambrose Digital video library containing over 580 streaming videos with closed captioning. Included here is a collection of close-captioned streaming video of all 37 of Shakespeare's plays, as produced by the BBC.
Films On Demand provides streaming educational videos for the Gonzaga community 24/7. With access to almost 40,000 academic videos and over 300,000 segments, the content covers all fields, including business, the art and humanities, social sciences and sciences.
A database of streaming videos on academic subjects. Subject coverage includes documentary films on gender studies, race studies, media studies and communication, debt and consumerism, and politics and current issues.