Film Studies

Alexander Street Video contains films from two major feature films collections, Sony Classics and Milestone Films, providing access to hundreds of classic, timeless films for classroom use and personal viewing.

Film & Television Literature Index covers all applicable areas of film and television research including film and television theory, screenwriting, production and cinematography. It also includes more than 37,400 images from the MPTV Image Archive.
On Campus Guest Access

Films On Demand provides streaming educational videos for the Gonzaga community 24/7. With access to almost 40,000 academic videos and over 300,000 segments, the content covers all fields, including business, the arts and humanities, social sciences and sciences.

Kanopy streaming video service provides access to 5000 titles in a wide range of disciplines from nursing and medicine to the social sciences and humanities. It also includes a large number of feature films, including the Criterion collections. Not every film is licensed; if you see a film you’d like to provide to your class, email Shenae Hennagir Barkas, hennagir-barkas@gonzaga.edu, to submit a request.

Swank is a video streaming service for feature films that are being used in classes this academic year. The selection of films will vary depending on faculty needs. Titles range from older Hollywood classics, to Hitchcock films and also some newer releases.
Direct Links may be shared with an unlimited number of students who may view the movie at the same time.