Skip to Main Content

Online & Distant Students: For Faculty

Library services and tips for students enrolled in online and off-campus programs.

Help Us Help Your Students

Photo of male student working on a laptopOnline students are often unaware that Foley Library is just as much their library as it is for on-campus students. We don't want them to miss out on all the library resources available to them. Here are a few ways you can help us help them:

Library Logins Demystified

Most library resources and services can be accessed with your Gonzaga username and password. 

If you have any questions, call, chat or email: Contact Us.

Library Database resources are configured to pass through EzProxy for authentication for remote access, login with your regular Gonzaga email address and password.

You can access Databases from the list linked on our homepage.  You can also browse our Research Subject Guide, for librarian curated lists or resources for your subject aread. .

Database access is limited to current students, faculty, and staff.

Some specific databases may require and additional account creation, if this is necessary it will be explained in the database description.
Many of our database vendors (eg. Proquest, Ebsco, etc.)  give the option to create account in their system.  These accounts allow you to save searches or setup alerts.  These accounts are optional and are handled through the database vendors directly.

Our Interlibrary Loan software uses your Gonzaga email address and password for access.  Please contact the ILL Department if you have any questions about using the ILL system at 509-313-3824.

ILL Request System Login

Log into your library account through Primo Library Search, using your Gonzaga username and password.

Get access the full contents of Primo Library Search, and access your library account using your Gonzaga username and password.

Useful Links

Chat with a Librarian

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Library Support Services for Faculty

The faculty and staff at Foley Library want to help you and your students make full use of the academic resources available through the library.  

  • Your library account may need to be activated if you are a new adjunct or if it’s been awhile since you last taught for Gonzaga. Contact circulationdesk@gonzaga.edu for assistance.
  • Borrowing privileges for Gonzaga’s adjunct and distant faculty are similar to those enjoyed by our full-time, on-campus faculty. For detailed information click here: Circulation and Reserves Policies.
  • Interlibrary Loan services are available to all current students, faculty and staff of Gonzaga.
  • We will mail books to distant students and faculty who are 35+ miles from campus. 
  • Recommend books and other materials to improve the library collection. You'll find our Collection Development Policy and request forms here: Collection Development
  • Logins for library resources can get confusing. See the Library Logins Demystified box on this page.

Who do I Contact?

Book Renewals & Library Account / 509-313-5803 / circulationdesk@gonzaga.edu

Information  & Research Assistance / 800-498-5941 / 509-313-5931 / refdesk@gonzaga.edu

Interlibrary Loan / 509-313-3824 / ill@gonzaga.edu

Library Instruction Session / 509-313-3829 / instruction@gonzaga.edu

Research Appointment Scheduler

Technology Issues / 509-313-5550 /  techsupport@gonzaga.edu