LibGuides: Food & Cooking: Find Articles

Featured Database Resource

Seeking content concerning the nutritional aspects of food?

Try this periodical available in the OVIDSP database:

Nutrition Today

Food Resource Databases

MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,050 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975.

ProQuest Health & Medicine

Use this database to find information related to the nutritional properties of food and their effects on the human body.

Project Muse
Provides full-text access to over 500 journals from university presses and scholarly publishers. Covers the fields of literature, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and others.
Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis Nexis)
This full text database has full text access to certain food-related periodicals like: Bon Appétit and Gourmet.

Journals by Subject

The Periodicals@Foley link will allow you to search for specific journals. If you want to see a list of journals in art and related subjects check out specific subject links.

Gonzaga Library Search

Start here to find thousands of books, media, and scholarly journal articles housed at Foley and available to you electronically.

Featured Periodical

The New York Times

Dining & Wine

View the recent installment of The New York Times Dining & Wine section online for some of the latest information on products, trends in food, and seasonal recipes.

To view archived issues of the Dining & Wine section, view the ProQuest Digital Microfilm version (any Wednesday, Section D).

Featured Journal

State of Food and Agriculture by Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
Call Number: S401.F36 S73
Publication Date: 2008-recent