Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with over 12,000 indexed publications, as well as monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Ingenta Connect This link opens in a new window
Tables of contents coverage for over 25,000 scholarly academic journals and full-text access for selected titles.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary database for core journals in the fields of the arts & humanities, social sciences, and life sciences, providing archival access to each journal beginning with volume 1.
ProQuest Research Library (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Covers a broad range of subjects including the arts, business, education, general interests, humanities, international topics, law, military, multicultural issues, psychology, the sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
Philosopher's Index (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields, from 1940 to the present.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods, with full text content spanning from 1965 to present. (This database is a subset of the Academic Search Premier.)
PsycINFO (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This PsycINFO database is now titled APA PsycINFO.
Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
An essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies. Its extensive coverage includes world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive, full-text database covering sociology and related disciplines, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion and social work.
Core Business Databases
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Indexes more than 1,200 business publications on every major industry including finance, insurance, transportation, construction and many others.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete covers all aspects of business topics and scholarship, providing abstracts and full text access to academic journals in all business and related fields.
EDGAR This link opens in a new window
A U.S. Government database of filings and forms from the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).
Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis Nexis) This link opens in a new window
(Nexis Uni replaces LexisNexis) Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including national, regional and international newspapers, as well as company information and records.
Regional Business News (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News provides full text coverage for more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas in the United States.
Journals by Subject
The Periodicals@Foley link will allow you to search for specific journals. If you want to see a list of journals in business and related subjects check out specific subject links.
If you need help with research, you can:
- Come see GIF Library staff during open hours - we are always happy to help!
- Email GIF Library staff during open hours at firstname.lastname@example.org.
- After hours, use the 'Ask a Librarian' widget below to chat directly with Foley Librarians in Spokane!
Chat with a Librarian
Google Scholar is a great way to search for academic articles across multiple disciplines. Change the preferences on your Google Scholar page to link to Foley Library's full-text holdings.