LibGuides: Linguistics and TESOL: Articles

Core TESOL Databases

Communication Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to journals in all fields related to the communication arts, including journalism, mass media, advertising, public relations and integrative media, as well as interpersonal and organizational communication.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains journal articles in the field of education from K-12 to higher education. Also, includes links to more than 323,000 full-text ERIC documents from local and state education departments from 1966-present.
Professional Development (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Indexes core journals in the field of education that are primarily used by professional educators.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
This PsycARTICLES database is now titled APA PsycARTICLES.
Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

General Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with over 12,000 indexed publications, as well as monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary database for core journals in the fields of the arts & humanities, social sciences, and life sciences, providing archival access to each journal beginning with volume 1.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to over 500 journals from university presses and scholarly publishers. Covers the fields of literature, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and others.
ProQuest Research Library (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Covers a broad range of subjects including the arts, business, education, general interests, humanities, international topics, law, military, multicultural issues, psychology, the sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
PsycINFO (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This PsycINFO database is now titled APA PsycINFO.

ELT Journal

TESOL Quarterly

Click on the above link for current plus 4 years rolling backfiles.

For older access, use JSTOR.

A new publication from WAESOL: WAESOL Educator

Studies in English Language Teaching

Other open access journals:

Canadian Journal of Applied Linguistics

Electronic Journal of Foreign Language Teaching

Journal of Language Teaching and Learning

Reading in a Foreign Language

TESL-EJ

Journals by Subject

The Periodicals@Foley link will allow you to search for specific journals. If you want to see a list of journals in TESL and related subjects check out specific subject links.

Gonzaga Library Search

Start here to find hundreds of thousands of books, journals, audio-visual media, and more, housed at Foley and available to you electronically.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar is a great way to search for academic articles across multiple disciplines. Change the preferences on your Google Scholar page to link to Foley Library's full-text holdings.