LibGuides: Career Resources: Reference Shelf

Featured e-Reference Titles

Career Information through Gale eBooks by Gale (Online)
Provides the most current information available on careers in the United States and Canada to people of all ages and all stages of career development. Each volume covers a career cluster and its common career pathways. Job profiles cover the following: job facts, nature of work, work environment, education, licenses, certification, and training, job outlook, similar occupations, and sources of additional information such as books, audio/visual materials, and organizations.
Careers in Business Administration
Call Number: HF5382.5.U5 C37 2015
Publication Date: 2014
Written for students in high school or undergraduate programs, Careers in Business Administration explores a variety of growing fields to help young adults gain a head start in learning about the many career opportunities available for those who want to p
College Blue Book by Gale Editor (Online)
Publication Date: 2011
The College Blue Book is a comprehensive guide covering more than 11,300 institutions of higher learning, occupational and technical schools, and distance learning programs. College Blue Book also features information on obtaining financial assistance for pursuing post-secondary education. It provides students with a one stop reference source to help them in furthering their education.

Peterson's Graduate and Professional Programs, an Overview ---- REF L901 .P442

Peterson's Graduate Programs in Biological/Biomedical Sciences and Health-Related Medical Professions ----- REF L901 .P449

Peterson's Graduate Programs in Business, Education, Information Studies, Law & Social Work ----- REF L901 .P447

Peterson's Graduate Programs in Engineering and Applied Sciences ----- REF L901 .P446

Peterson's Graduate Programs in Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences ----- REF L901 .P443

Peterson's Graduate Programs in Physical Sciences, Mathematics, Agricultural Sciences, the Environment and Natural Resources - ---- REF L901 .P445

Occupational Outlook Handbook: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (Online)
A publication of the U.S. Department of Labor's Bureau of Labor Statistics, the Occupational Outlook Handbook includes information for hundreds of occupations.

EZ Occupational Outlook Handbook by (Online)
Publication Date: 2011
This reader-friendly reference features engaging, one-page descriptions of nearly 260 jobs, including those in the most recent Occupational Outlook Handbook, plus new green careers.