LibGuides: Leadership Studies: Essential Resources

Gonzaga Library Search

Start here to find hundreds of thousands of books, journals, audio-visual media, and more, housed at Foley and available to you electronically.

Essential Resources - Best Bets!

Encyclopedia of Leadership by George R. Goethals (Editor); Georgia J. Sorenson (Editor); James MacGregor Burns (Editor) Great resource for finding out about leadership theories and research, as well as topic ideas to pursue.
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 9781452265308
Publication Date: 2004
Handbook of Methods in Leadership Research by Birgit Schyns (Editor); Rosalie J. Hall (Editor); Pedro Neves (Editor)
Call Number: ONLINE
ISBN: 9781785367281
Publication Date: 2017
Organizational Behavior 1: Essential theories of motivation and leadership by John B. Miner Includes important theories related to leadership, goal-setting, equity, decision-making and organizational behavior.
Call Number: HD58.7 .M5494 2015
ISBN: 9780765615244
Publication Date: 2005
Organizational Culture and Leadership, 2010 by Edgar H. Schein In this updated 4th edition, Schein draws on a wide range of contemporary research to redefine culture and demonstrate the crucial role leaders play in successfully applying the principles of culture to achieve their organizational goals.
Call Number: Online

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Search scholarly journals and trade publications for research and the latest in management and leadership in the working world.
Communication Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Search scholarly journals and media sources for research on subjects like group dynamics and interpersonal communication
Dissertations and Theses @ Gonzaga University (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Find digital and/or print copies of Gonzaga theses and dissertations from 1981-present, largely from the Leadership Studies programs.
Foley Center has a complete collection of dissertations and theses written for the Ph.D., EdD and Masters of Nursing programs. There are also some theses from early masters programs in the School of Arts and Sciences. Gonzaga theses and dissertations can be found in the library catalog under author, title and subject. The library usually owns two copies of each thesis, a circulating bound paper copy located in the general collection and a non-circulating microform copy located in Special Collections.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window A full-text database of education research and information sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences within the U.S. Dept. of Ed. Contains material on developing and imparting leadership skills in education.
Gale eBooks | Business This link opens in a new window Explore ebooks on management and corporate leadership.
PsycINFO (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Find citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in the field of psychology covering topics like interpersonal relations, group dynamics, and personality disorders that all factor into leadership-followership.