Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Women's & Gender Studies

A research guide designed to introduce you to the field of women's and gender studies. You'll find the materials, search tools, and other resources you need to start your research. If you need any assistance, please contact your librarian.

Primary Source Databases

Digital Collections Online

Discovering American Women's History Online

Provides access to digital collections primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, artifacts, etc.) that document the history of women in the U.S.

Women's Liberation Movement Print Culture (Duke University)

Manifestos, speeches, essays, and other materials documenting various aspects of the Women's Movement in the United States in teh 1960s and 1970s.

Library of Congress Digital Collections: Women's History

Collections of primary source materials (personal papers, photographs, newspapers, etc.) related to women's history, including suffrage, politics, and activism.

Women Working 1800-1930 (Harvard University)

Books, trade catalogs, archives, manuscripts, and photographs that document women's impact on the economic life of the U.S. between 1800 and the Great Depression.

Digital Transgender Archive

Digitized historical materials and born-digital material about trans history, including rare books, newspapers, letters, photographs, transcripts, newsletters, etc.

Accessibility | Proxy Logout