Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Integrated Media

Integrated Media Databases

Access World News​

Find global information on topics related to business, economics, education, government, health, international studies, politics, science, social issues, sports, STEM and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos and web-only content.

Communication Source (EBSCO)

Communication Source provides access to the full-text for more than 600 journals, and indexes over 1,100 core titles in communication fields.

Communication - Oxford Bibliographies

A communication focused subset of the larger Oxford Bibliographies resource. Oxford Bibliographies combine the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource guides researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of subjects.

JSTOR

Full-text core scholarly journals beginning with v. 1 of each title, in the fields of the arts & humanities, social science and the life sciences.

National Newspapers Core (ProQuest)

Includes the Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall  Street Journal and Washington Post. 

Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers

Includes digital facsimile images of articles and full pages for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers  For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.

New York Times through Proquest's Historical Newspapers (ProQuest)

New York Times from 1851-2008 with index from 1851-1993.

Newspaper Source (EBSCO)

Selected full text for 25 national and international newspapers, television and radio transcripts and 200 regional newspapers

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Highlights contemporary issues such as 9/11, illegal immigrants, obesity and zero tolerance policies, using easy to navigate resources that include featured viewpoints, articles from the news, journals and magazines, as well as audio and video clips.

Points of View Reference Center (EBSCO)

Points of View Reference Center contains more than 380 core topics, each with an overview (objective background / description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument). Content includes information from leading political magazines, newspapers, radio and television transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.

Political Extremism and Radicalism in the Twentieth Century

Political Extremism and Radicalism in the Twentieth Century offers researchers a diverse range of content including campaign materials, periodicals, propaganda, government records, oral histories, and various ephemera that allow researchers to explore a wide variety of fringe political movements in new and innovative ways.

PsycInfo (EBSCO)

Published by the American Psychological Association (APA), PsycINFO contains over two million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, all in the field of psychology, dating as far back as 1840.

The Seattle Times Collection

Search more than 30 years of Seattle area history with The Seattle Times Integrated Collection. With coverage from 1985 – current, the Collection contains full-color newspaper pages, individual full-text articles and content only published online.

SocIndex (EBSCO)

SocINDEX is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database, containing full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers in the field of sociology.

Washington State Newsstand

Full-text coverage of newspapers from Washington State.

Western Newsstand (ProQuest)

Full-text coverage of over 140 newspapers from Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming.

Accessibility | Proxy Logout