APA Dictionary of Psychology by
This second edition of a landmark reference resource -- created not only for psychologists, clinicians, students, and professionals from allied mental health professions, but for all interested readers -- offers definitive information on the lexicon of the field, including Almost 26,000 entries offering clear and authoritative definitions -- approximately 1,000 more than the first edition Balanced coverage of 90 subareas, with significantly revised and expanded content especially in the areas of neuroscience, psychopharmacology, lifespan developmental psychology, statistics, experimental design, and many others Thousands of incisive cross-references that deepen the user's comprehension of related topics More than 400 brief biographical entries on historical figures in psychology and other related areas -- four times more than the first edition A Guide to the Dictionary and a Quick Guide to Format that explain stylistic and format features Three appendixes: Institutional and Organizational Entries; Psychological Test and Assessment Instrument Entries; Psychotherapeutic Techniques, Biological Treatments, and Related Entries
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by
The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, Seventh Edition is the official source for APA Style. With millions of copies sold worldwide in multiple languages, it is the style manual of choice for writers, researchers, editors, students, and educators in the social and behavioral sciences, natural sciences, nursing, communications, education, business, engineering, and other fields. Known for its authoritative, easy-to-use reference and citation system, the Publication Manual also offers guidance on choosing the headings, tables, figures, language, and tone that will result in powerful, concise, and elegant scholarly communication. It guides users through the scholarly writing process--from the ethics of authorship to reporting research through publication. The seventh edition is an indispensable resource for students and professionals to achieve excellence in writing and make an impact with their work. The seventh edition has been thoroughly revised and updated to reflect best practices in scholarly writing and publishing. All formats are in full color, with a new tabbed spiral version Improved ease of navigation, with many additional numbered sections to help users quickly locate answers to their questions Resources for students on writing and formatting annotated bibliographies, response papers, and other paper types as well as guidelines on citing course materials Dedicated chapter for new users of APA Style covering paper elements and format, including sample papers for both professional authors and student writers New chapter on journal article reporting standards that includes updates to reporting standards for quantitative research and the first-ever qualitative and mixed methods reporting standards in APA Style New chapter on bias-free language guidelines for writing about people with respect and inclusivity in areas including age, disability, gender, participation in research, race and ethnicity, sexual orientation, socioeconomic status, and intersectionality More than 100 new reference examples covering periodicals, books, audiovisual media, social media, webpages and websites, and legal resources More than 40 new sample tables and figures Expanded guidance on ethical writing and publishing practices, including how to ensure the appropriate level of citation, avoid plagiarism and self-plagiarism, and navigate the publication process Guidelines that support accessibility for all users, including simplified reference, in-text citation, and heading formats as well as additional font options
The SAGE Handbook of Applied Social Psychology by
In the present epoch of global change, movement, interconnection and the intensification of social issues within and across many societies, applied social psychology is more relevant than ever. The SAGE Handbook of Applied Social Psychology offers an overview of the field and the disparate and evolving approaches. Through an international team of contributors, the handbook brings prominent research literature together and organises it around ten key areas: Part 01: Culture, race, indigeneityPart 02: Gender & SexualityPart 03: PoliticsPart 04: Health and mental healthPart 05: WorkPart 06: AgeingPart 07: CommunicationPart 08: EducationPart 09: EnvironmentPart 10: Criminal Justice, Law, & CrimeThis handbook is a uniting and invigorating resource for the field of Applied Social Psychology.
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Theory in Psychology by
This book examines the contemporary landscape of all the key theories and theorists, presenting them in the context needed to understand their strengths and weaknesses. It provides an excellent source for researching the theory of psychology.
The Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology by
This resource covers the entire spectrum of psychology, including: notable people, theories and terms; landmark case studies and experiments; applications of psychology in advertising, medicine and sports; and career information.