Skip to main content

Services for Students: Home

Library services and tips for students enrolled in on-campus undergraduate and graduate programs.

START WITH THE BASICS

A quick introduction to Foley Library resources. Take a look!.

Chat with a Librarian

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Foley Library

Welcome to Foley Center Library!  We are committed to providing excellent library service to all Zags. If you are a Gonzaga University student, we are your library!

Library Logins Demystified

Most library resources and services can be accessed with your Gonzaga username and password. 

Refworks and some optional Database accounts do require a separate account registration.

If you have any questions, call, chat or email: Contact Us.

Library Database resources are configured to pass through EzProxy for authentication for remote access, login with your regular Gonzaga email address and password.

You can access Databases from the list linked on our homepage.  You can also browse our Research Subject Guide, for librarian curated lists or resources for your subject aread. .

Database access is limited to current students, faculty, and staff.

Some specific databases may require and additional account creation, if this is necessary it will be explained in the database description.
Many of our database vendors (eg. Proquest, Ebsco, etc.)  give the option to create account in their system.  These accounts allow you to save searches or setup alerts.  These accounts are optional and are handled through the database vendors directly.

Our Interlibrary Loan software uses your Gonzaga email address and password for access.  Please contact the ILL Department if you have any questions about using the ILL system at 509-313-3824.

ILL Request System Login

Log into your library account through Gonzaga Library Search, using your Gonzaga username and password.

Get access the full contents of Gonzaga Library Search, and access your library account using your Gonzaga username and password.

RefWorks, is citation management software offered through Foley Library.  To use Refworks you must register and setup a unique logon. 

If you are creating a new RefWorks account, be sure to use your Gonzaga email address to get all the benefits of RefWorks provided by Foley Center Library.

Using Refworks

The Reading Lists Platform by Leganto helps instructors, students, and librarians collaborate to create dynamic, interactive resource pages all in one place.  You can login to Reading Lists with you regular Gonzaga username and password.

Reading Lists Login

Reading Lists may also be accessed through some Blackboard courses.

Online Tools You Can Use

Your Librarian

Laura Hutton's picture
Laura Hutton
Contact:
Foley Center Library
502 E Boone Ave
Spokane WA 99258-0095
509-313-3813

Make an Appointment

In addition to our reference desk assistance and our phone, chat, and email services, Foley librarians are available by appointment. You can arrange to meet in person or over the phone to get the help you need!

Useful Links