Skip to main content

Zag Links: Home

Library Logins Demystified

Most library resources and services can be accessed with your Gonzaga username and password. 

Refworks and some optional Database accounts do require a separate account registration.

If you have any questions, call, chat or email: Contact Us.

Library Database resources are configured to pass through EzProxy for authentication for remote access, login with your regular Gonzaga email address and password.

You can access Databases from the list linked on our homepage.  You can also browse our Research Subject Guide, for librarian curated lists or resources for your subject aread. .

Database access is limited to current students, faculty, and staff.

Some specific databases may require and additional account creation, if this is necessary it will be explained in the database description.
Many of our database vendors (eg. Proquest, Ebsco, etc.)  give the option to create account in their system.  These accounts allow you to save searches or setup alerts.  These accounts are optional and are handled through the database vendors directly.

Our Interlibrary Loan software uses your Gonzaga email address and password for access.  Please contact the ILL Department if you have any questions about using the ILL system at 509-313-3824.

ILL Request System Login

Log into your library account through Gonzaga Library Search, using your Gonzaga username and password.

Get access the full contents of Gonzaga Library Search, and access your library account using your Gonzaga username and password.

RefWorks, is citation management software offered through Foley Library.  To use Refworks you must register and setup a unique logon. 

If you are creating a new RefWorks account, be sure to use your Gonzaga email address to get all the benefits of RefWorks provided by Foley Center Library.

Using Refworks

The Reading Lists Platform by Leganto helps instructors, students, and librarians collaborate to create dynamic, interactive resource pages all in one place.  You can login to Reading Lists with you regular Gonzaga username and password.

Reading Lists Login

Reading Lists may also be accessed through some Blackboard courses.

Gonzaga Services

News Sources

Local News

The Inlander
The Pacific Northwest Inlander is Spokanes free weekly newspaper. 

The Spokane Journal of Business
The Journal of Business is an independent business newspaper that covers news primarily in the greater metropolitan area that includes Spokane, Wash., and Coeur d’Alene, Idaho.

The Spokesman-Review
Spokane's local newspaper's online service.

KXLY: Channel 4 Local News

KREM: Channel 2 Local News

KHQ: Channel 6 Local News

National & International News

ABC News
The American Broadcasting Company (ABC) is a major American commercial broadcasting television network.

BBC Online
The British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC) is a British public service broadcaster.

CBS News
CBS Broadcasting, Inc. (CBS) is a major American commercial broadcasting television network.

CNN
Cable News Network (CNN) is an American cable news channel.

NBC News
NBCnews.com is the news website for the National Broadcasting Company (NBC) family of networks.

NewsLink
A site with links to both national and international newspapers, broadcasters, and magazines.

Reuters
A global news agency headquartered in London, United Kingdom.

The Wire
The news website of the Associated Press, its member newspapers and broadcasters.

Bookstores

Local Bookstores

2nd Look Books 2829 E. 29th Avenue Specializes in out-of-print and used books and magazines.
Auntie's Bookstore 402 W. Main Ave. Sells new and used books, magazines, comics, music, videos, and games.
Barnes & Noble Bookstore 2 locations: Northtown Mall & Spokane Valley Mall Sells new books and magazines.
Booktraders 907 W. Garland Ave. 509-326-7653 Sells used books
Giant Nerd Books 607 W Garland New, used & rare books with an eye toward the esoteric.
Gusdorf's Books10525 E. Sprague Ave. (Spokane Valley) 509-922-2669 Used books, will do book searches.
Page 42 2174 N Hamilton St.

Textbooks

Both local and online sources for textbooks.
Zag Shop BARC -  location & hours Gonzaga University's campus bookstore, selling and renting new and used college textbooks. Buys back books throughout the year.
Amazon.com Largest online bookstore. Search for new and out-of-print books, as well as music, DVDs, videos, and a multitude of other non-print materials.
Barnes & Noble Textbooks New and used textbooks for kindergarten through high school.
Half.com Buy or rent books from Half.com, the "textbook superstore" operated by eBay.
Textbooks.com Buy, rent, download, or sell textbooks.
Efollett.com Sells new and used college textbooks and other college-related products. Buys back used textbooks.
Powell's Books Sells used, new, or out-of-print textbooks.
Ecampus.com Sells discounted new college textbooks and used textbooks and other college-related products. Buys back used textbooks.
Chegg.com Chegg is an academic company specializing in online textbook rentals, homework help, and scholarships.

Additional Online Bookstores

Bookshop.org Bookshop is an online bookstore with a mission to financially support local, independent bookstores.
Powell's Books The largest new and used bookstore in the world.
Shakespeare and Company Famed Paris bookstore, shipping worldwide.

Search Multiple Sites at the Same Time

These sites search many online bookstores at the same time and compare prices and shipping costs. Most have a basic search by author, title, keyword, and ISBN. Many also offer more advanced searching options by price ranges, publisher, year, or other criteria.
BookFinder.com Fast, efficient. Search for new, used, fine, rare, and out-of-print books. Covers 20,000,000 books and 20,000 book dealers. Offers advanced searching options.
Add All.com Search for used, rare, and out-of-print materials.
Advanced Book Exchange Search for rare, out-print, or antiquarian books. Offers advanced searching options.
Alibris Search for used, rare, or out-of-print books. Offers advanced searching options.
All Bookstores.com Searches for new or used books, including textbooks.
Best Book Buys Searches for all kinds of books, including new and used books, textbooks, audio books, and out-of-print books.
Dealtime Search for new or used books.

Foley Library Quick Links

  • Databases - List of all Foley Library's eResources
  • Periodicals @ Foley - Listing of the library's journal subscriptions, both electronic and print versions. Searchable by journal title.
  • Primo - Simultaneously searches many (but not all) of the library's print and electronic resources: books, eBooks, media, articles, etc.

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Random but Helpful

Bartleby.com: Searchable database of quotes.

Days of the Year: Everyday is a celebration- of something!

Fantastic Fiction: Great resource for to find all the books in a series, or by a particular author.

Oracle of Bacon: Play 6 Degrees of Kevin Bacon like a pro (searching Google for an actors Bacon Number also works).

Quoteland: Browse quotes by topic.

Library IT & Web Manager

Profile Photo
Anji Mertens
Contact:
509-313-6534