LibGuides: Counselor Education: Reference Shelf

Online Reference Sources

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text reviews for testing instruments in psychology, education, business, and leadership from 1938 to present. In addition, provides a bibliography to all known commercially available English-language tests currently in print.
PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window
A one-stop resource for information on diagnosis, treatment, guidelines, research, and breaking news in psychiatry. Includes access to APA journals, Psychiatric News, the DSM-5, best-selling textbooks, APA Practice Guidelines, and continuing medical education.
PsychiatryOnline Premium Books

Dissertations and Theses @ Gonzaga University (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Online access to nearly 1600 Gonzaga master’s level theses and doctoral dissertations from 1976-present. Access includes a 24-page preview and the full-text online, if available.
Foley Center has a complete collection of dissertations and theses written for the Ph.D., EdD and Masters of Nursing programs. There are also some theses from early masters programs in the School of Arts and Sciences. Gonzaga theses and dissertations can be found in the library catalog under author, title and subject. The library usually owns two copies of each thesis, a circulating bound paper copy located in the general collection and a non-circulating microform copy located in Special Collections.
Dissertations and Theses (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 1 million theses and dissertations with abstracts, 24-page previews, and full-text PDF, if available, for dissertations from other universities.

Educational and Psychological Measurement (EPM) - PER BF1.E3, v.15-, 1955- (some issues online)

Mental Measurements Yearbook - REF BF176.M46 (also online)

Personality Tests and Reviews - REF BF689.5.B87

Psychological Assessment - PER BF1.P64 1989-present

Test Critiques - REF Bf176.T419, v.1 1984-present

Tests: a Comprehensive Reference for Assessments in Psychology, Education and Business - REF BF176.T43 2003

Tests and Measurements in Child Development: Handbook II - REF BF722.J643

Tests in Print - REF BF176.T47

Counseling Latina/Latino Clients - RC451.5.H57 C68 2005

Harm Reduction with High School Students - RJ506.R57 H37 2006

Treating Adolescents with ADHD - RJ506.H9 T73 2004

Working with African American Clients - RC451.5.N4 W67 2005

Working with Asian American Clients - RC451.5.A75 W66 2005

Working with Children Who Have Experienced Neglect or Abuse - HV6626.5.W675 2005

Working with Native Americans - RC451.5.N38 W67 2005