Business Source Complete (EBSCO)Business Source Complete covers all aspects of business topics and scholarship, providing abstracts and full text access to academic journals in all business and related fields.
Communication Source (EBSCO)Full-text access to journals in all fields related to the communication arts, including journalism, mass media, advertising, public relations and integrative media, as well as interpersonal and organizational communication.
Dissertations and Theses (Proquest)Includes more than 1 million theses and dissertations with abstracts, 24-page previews, and full-text PDF, if available, for dissertations from other universities.
Foley Center has a complete collection of dissertations and theses written for the Ph.D., EdD and Masters of Nursing programs. There are also some theses from early masters programs in the School of Arts and Sciences. Gonzaga theses and dissertations can be found in the library catalog under author, title and subject. The library usually owns two copies of each thesis, a circulating bound paper copy located in the general collection and a non-circulating microform copy located in Special Collections.
ERIC (EBSCO)ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains journal articles in the field of education from K-12 to higher education. Also, includes links to more than 323,000 full-text ERIC documents from local and state education departments from 1966-present.
JSTORInterdisciplinary database for core journals in the fields of the arts & humanities, social sciences, and life sciences, providing archival access to each journal beginning with volume 1.
Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)Full text access for nearly 400 periodicals as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 500 titles pertaining to all branches of the military and federal government.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)A comprehensive, full-text database covering sociology and related disciplines, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion and social work.
Web of Science/Web of KnowledgeA multidisciplinary database for leading journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and sciences. Use this database to identify the number of citations to articles in scholarly journals as well as locating all cited references captured from indexed journals.
Gonzaga Library Search
Start here to find thousands of books, media, and scholarly journal articles housed at Foley and available to you electronically.