Skip to Main Content
Research Subject Guides
Search this Guide
A guide for English majors and others searching for criticism research tools
Citation & RefWorks
Internet Resources for Literary Criticism
Etext archive of canonical English literature
Literary Resources on the Net
Resources on medieval, renaissance and 17th century British literature
Voice of the Shuttle: Website for Humanities Research
Arts & Letters Daily
A web portal from The Chronicle of Higher Education. Collection includes the subjects of "philosophy, aesthetics, literature, language, ideas, criticism, culture, history, music, art, disputes, gossip, trends, and breakthroughs."
Hard to Pronounce Literary Names Redux: the Definitive Edition
Worried you're going to embarrass yourself in class by mispronouncing Goethe? Check here for a guide to authors whose names have mysterious pronunciations. Includes audio links!
Kate Chopin International Society provides information on Chopin, her works, and legacy.
Society for the Study of American Women Writers
A collaborative project providing online access to performances of Shakespeare from many parts of the world as well as essays and metadata by scholars and educators in the field.
The Hemingway Papers
Toronto Star archives of Ernest Hemingway's time working there. Great digital resource.
English Short Title Catalog
Online archives of Poetry Magazine, with an extensive collection of poems and criticism
Collection of poems hosted by the Academy of American Poets
Reference Shelf >>
Dec 12, 2022 10:12 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem