The University Archives are the depository for the permanent record of Gonzaga University. Spanning the entire history of the Gonzaga University from 1887-present, the University Archives document both the daily administration of Gonzaga University and special events throughout the years.
Requests to access materials from UASC are submitted using Aeon. This system allows UASC staff to more quickly and accurately fulfill your requests.
Aeon requests may be submitted before your visit, or can be completed with the assistance of UASC staff during a reference appointment.
Click to access the Aeon system, including detailed instructions for creating an Aeon account and submitting requests for materials.
-- Hector Chevigny Personal Papers: Contains the personal papers of Chevigny, author and Gonzaga alumnus.
-- Bing Crosby Collection: includes photographs, recordings, books, manuscripts, memorabilia, research material, fan club periodicals, and the entire collection of the Bing Crosby Historical Society
--Gerard Manley Hopkins: Materials by or about this English Jesuit poet either printed or in manuscript in order to make readily available all materials relating to him
-- George R. Nethercutt, Jr., Congressional Papers: Papers of Nethercutt who served in the 5th District of the U.S. House of Representatives, 1994 – 2004.
-- James O’Sullivan Papers: contains letters, newsclippings, photographs and documents about O'Sullivan and his work on the Grand Coulee Dam.
-- Verne Ray Papers: Materials relating to Ray who was an Northwest Anthropologist who worked with the Native Americans on Indian Land Claims
-- Howard W. Wildin Sheet Music Collection: Contains nearly 20,000 pieces of original American popular sheet music dating back to the 1850s
-- Tokyo War Crimes Tribunal Collection: Contains transcripts from the International Military Tribunal for the Far East, also known as the Tokyo War Crimes Tribunal held from 1946-1948.
-- Edmund Brigham WWII Letters: Contains the original letters between Edmund Brigham and his wife and three children during World War II.
Rare Book Collection: constitutes over 16,000 items, focusing on theology, philosophy, and the classics, in works mainly from the 16th-18th centuries, but including some from as far back as 1475.
Click here to see more information.