A research guide designed to introduce you to the field of philosophy. You'll find the materials, search tools, and other resources you need to start your research. If you need any assistance, please contact your librarian.
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index of philosophy books and articles. PhilPapers includes real-time indexing of pre-prints, fine-grained classification by topic, email alerts, reading lists, advanced search functionality, and discussion forums.
An essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies. Its extensive coverage includes world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Humanities Abstracts provides abstracts and detailed bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines, covering topics including art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, religion and much more. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and reviews.
The International Journal of Philosophical Studies (IJPS) publishes academic articles of the highest quality from different philosophical traditions and in a wide range of areas, including, but not limited to, philosophy of mind and action, epistemology, metaphysics, philosophy of language, ethics and aesthetics.
Philosophy & Public Affairs is published in the belief that a philosophical examination of these issues can contribute to their clarification and to their resolution. It welcomes philosophical discussion of substantive legal, social, and political problems, as well as discussions of the more abstract questions to which they give rise. In addition, it aims to publish studies of the moral and intellectual history of such problems. Philosophy & Public Affairs is designed to fill the need for a venue in which philosophers with different viewpoints and philosophically inclined writers from various disciplines-including law, political science, economics, and sociology-can bring their distinctive methods to bear on problems that concern everyone.
Think has been created to forge a direct link between contemporary philosophy and the widest possible readership. The central aim of the journal is to provide to a very wide audience - encompassing undergraduates, 'A' level students, students in further education and the general public - highly accessible and engaging writing by philosophers pre-eminent in their fields. Think also aims to counter the popular impression that philosophy is pointless and wholly detached from everyday life. Its contributors sometimes expose some of the bad philosophy which currently passes as accepted wisdom in certain circles (e.g. religious, scientific, anthropological, etc). Perhaps most importantly, Think) gives contemporary philosophers the chance to help nurture and encourage philosophers of the next generation.