Sociology

A comprehensive, full-text database covering sociology and related disciplines, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion and social work.
On Campus Guest Access

Contains over two million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, all in the field of psychology, dating as far back as 1840. Materials cover a wide range of psychological topics, including the psychological aspects of related fields, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.

On Campus Guest Access

Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods, with full text content spanning from 1965 to present. (This database is a subset of the Academic Search Premier.)
On Campus Guest Access

A federally funded resource offering justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide. Includes summaries of U.S. criminal justice publications, including Federal, State and local government reports, books, journal articles, and other research with links to some full text reports.

Contains bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, and family therapy, from 1979 to present.
On Campus Guest Access

Resources for national and global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international commerce and conflict. Sources include scholarly journals, conference papers, trade publications and government documents.

On Campus Guest Access