LibGuides: POLS 369: Politics of Eurasia: Key Library Resources for Politics of Eurasia

Key Library Resources for Politics of Eurasia

Reference sources are sources like encyclopedias which provide quick specific facts or overviews of a topic.

Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Academic Edition, fully searchable. Also includes: Video Collection, Timelines, World Data Analyst, Compare Countries, World Atlas, Notable Quotations, and Gateway to the Classics.

Religions of the World: a Comprehensive Encyclopedia of Beliefs and Practices, 2nd Edition [6 Volumes] by J. Gordon Melton (Editor); Martin Baumann (Editor)
ISBN: 9781598842043

Publication Date: 2010-09-21
Understanding the Religions of the World by Willoughby Deming
ISBN: 1118770552

Publication Date: 2015-04-17
Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology by Alan Barnard (Editor); Jonathan Spencer (Editor)
ISBN: 9781849728003

Publication Date: 2010-10-29

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with over 12,000 indexed publications, as well as monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
On Campus Guest Access
Historical Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO)
Historical Abstracts with Full Text is a full-text database covering world history (excluding the United States and Canada) from ancient times to the present. It includes hundreds of history journals and books, plus useful features such as the ability to search by time period.
On Campus Guest Access
JSTOR
Interdisciplinary database for core journals in the fields of the arts & humanities, social sciences, and life sciences, providing archival access to each journal beginning with volume 1.
Social Explorer
Social Explorer offers access to a suite of online tools and data that allow users to visually explore hundreds of thousands of current and historical data indicators across demography, economy, health, religion, crime and more. Users can customize and visualize maps and data points, create reports and downloads for offline processing, and research concepts in the fields sociology, urban studies, public health, economics, and history.
*If you encounter access issues please try clearing your browser cache.
UN Datasets
The UN datasets provides access to a large number of United Nations statistical databases either by browsing the data series or through a keyword search. Data sources include, but are not limited to, WHO, ILO, WTU, UNESCO, and FAO.

Access World News - NewsBank
Find global information on topics related to business, economics, education, government, health, international studies, politics, science, social issues, sports, STEM and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos and web-only content.
Historical New York Times, see New York Times through ProQuest's Historical Newspapers
National Newspapers Core (ProQuest)
Provides full-text access to Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post.
Newspaper Source (EBSCO)
Selected full text for 25 national and international newspapers, television and radio transcripts and 200 regional newspapers.
On Campus Guest Access
The Times Digital Archive, 1785-2019 (Gale)
Provides access to an online, full-text facsimile of over 200 years of The Times (London), from 1785-2019 with subject, term and topic searching options. Also searchable in Gale Primary Sources.