The Acoustic Atlas collects the sounds of Montana and the Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem, along with habitats and species from throughout the Western United States.
Create your own opera inspired song with Blob Opera - no music skills required! A machine learning experiment by David Li in collaboration with Google Arts & Culture.
The heart of Discogs is a user-built database of music. More than 232,000 people have contributed some piece of knowledge, to build up a catalog of more than 5,900,000 recordings and 3,800,000 artists.
There's nothing quite like a sunny day at Gonzaga, when the residents of DeSmet Hall turn their speakers toward campus and play uplifting tunes for everyone to enjoy. Bring some of that campus energy home with the virtual DJ DeSmet playlist!
The Free Music Archive is an interactive library of high-quality, legal audio downloads. The Free Music Archive is directed by WFMU, the most renowned freeform radio station in America.
Yes, you can also stream music through the library. We may not be Spotify, but we've got lots of interesting music streaming options, especially if you're into classical, jazz, and international music.
Primo provides access to most Foley library resources, plus the collections of Chastek Law Library and Gonzaga in Florence. Primo provides simple, one-stop searching for books and e-books, videos, articles, digital media, and more.
Read and download Golden Age and Silver Age comic books. They also have a large and growing collection of comic strips and pulp fiction. All the content is free and legal.
The Global Webcomics Web Archive aims to preserve selected webcomics and creator websites from all over the world in order to assure the continuing availability of these important, and potentially ephemeral, documents for use by researchers and scholars.
Watch a group of people play Narrative Telephone. One storyteller starts off by recording a short story. They then send off that video to the next person, who will only be able to watch it once. That person must then record themselves recounting that story to the best of their memory before sending their version off to the next person—and so on, and so forth until everyone has gone. The final retelling is sure to be... well, you'll see how it goes.
Enjoy weekday storytimes brought directly to you by New York Public Library expert children's librarians as they read beloved books, sing songs, and share early literacy tips.
Listen and create ambient sounds easily. Listen to relaxing music, ambient atmospheres and astonishing sound effects. Listen to a pre-made mix or create your own for free!
Shinrin-yoku means bathing in the forest atmosphere, or taking in the forest through the senses. Immerse yourself in nature in a mindful way by listening to this long sound bath track.
Free, 10-minute situational audio files originally created as ambiance enhancement for tabletop gaming and storytelling. Immerse yourself in a medieval tavern, a "mushroom forest," or the deck of the HMS Titanic.
Feature films, documentaries, TV series, and educational videos are available through Foley Library. Some are available as DVDs while others are available as streaming video.
More than a decade after their closing night, 44 cast members of the 2006 Broadway revival of A Chorus Line come together virtually to showcase its iconic opening dance.
