Education Quick Links
The "go to" databases in Education.
Browse for Books by Subject
Featured Website
- Anit-Bullying ResourcesList of websites compiled by CAIS Canadian Accredited Independent Schools.
Ask A Librarian
ERIC Documents - IMPORTANT!!
In 2012 ERIC disabled access to many of their full-text PDFs due to the discovery of personally identifiable information in some documents. They are continuing to work on that issue, but the Department of Education recently announced that "over 21,000 full-text PDFs with publication dates from 2005-2013 have been restored to the online ERIC Collection." This is great news!
ERIC will continue to accept requests for restoration of access to older materials via the online form.
Education Research at Gonzaga
Doing research in education at Gonzaga? Here is your guide for everything that Foley Library offers to make your research project the best it can be. Start with the Quick Links box to the left or choose one of the tabs at the top of the page to search for information on books, articles, web materials and more. Any questions? Contact me, my information is in the box to the right.
Videos/Visual Media
Sample video from Films on Demand which includes thousands of video productions including many in the field of education.
Distance Services Librarian |
Subject Bibliographer for: Art, Counselor Education, Education, Human Physiology, Nursing |
Foley Quick Links
Reference Universe Quick Search
Not sure which encyclopedia or dictionary will have coverage of your topic? Search Reference Universe, a cumulative index to electronic and print reference works at Foley Center Library.

Primo Search Box
Start here to find thousands of books, media, and scholarly journal articles housed at Foley and available to you electronically.




Loading...
