Web Suite provides access to the updated Human Anatomy Atlas app (including saved views, a muscle action library, flashcards, QR codes etc.) as well as 4 other apps that you can use for lecture, lab, and study!
Users who have previously created accounts for Visible Body may need to create new ones with this platform change.
The Visible Human Project was established in 1989 to build a digital image library of volumetric data representing complete, normal adult male and female anatomy.
National Library of Medicine's image collection contains high resolution cryosectional (cross-sections and/or slices) color images of the human anatomy
GetBodySmart represents an attempt to create a fully animated and interactive eBook about human anatomy and physiology. The site includes free tutorials and quizzes in GetBodySmart to help explain the body’s complex physiological interactions and illustrate its important anatomical landmarks.
An online mental health education and training film library. Symptom Media’s library of over 160 films guided by the DSM 5 and ICD provide viewers with training tools critical for symptom recognition.
The NSDL provides high quality online educational resources for teaching and learning, with current emphasis on the sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics.
Academic Edition, fully searchable. Also includes: Video Collection, Timelines, World Data Analyst, Compare Countries, World Atlas, Notable Quotations, and Gateway to the Classics.
NBIA is a searchable repository of in vivo images that provides the biomedical research community, industry, and academia with access to image archives to be used in the development and validation of analytical software tools.
Contains images from the thirteenth through the early twentieth century in the fields of astronomy, chemistry, geology, mathematics, medicine, and physics, as represented by manuscript illuminations, engravings, lithographs, and photographs from the New York Public Library.
IHM provides online access to over 70,000 digitized images of the approximate 100,000 items from the U.S. National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) Prints and Photographs collection.
