Skip to main content

Human Physiology: Articles

Core Human Physiology Databases

Gonzaga Library Search

Start here to find thousands of books, media, and scholarly journal articles housed at Foley and available to you electronically.

General Databases

Featured Journal

Journal Alerts: Get Updates When a New Issue Comes Out

Creating a Journal Alert in an EBSCO database

1. Click on Sign In at the top right of the database page to sign in or create a new free account.

2. Click on  at the top left of the page to find your journal.

3. Click on Share at the right side of the page and then choose E-mail Alert

4. 

Creating a Journal Alert in a Proquest Database

1. Click on Publications near the top of the database page and find your journal.

2. Once you have clicked into the journal's page, click on Set up alert (under Publication Information).

3.

4. Once you have created the alert, check your email and confirm it:

Confirm

Creating a Journal Alert in Ingenta

Ingenta is a database of Tables of Content, indexing more than 25,000 journals. Even if we don't have access to a journal through one of our databases, if the journal is indexed in Ingenta you can still get alerted when a new issue comes out.

1. From foley.gonzaga.edu, click on Databases and find Ingenta.

2. Enter your journal's name in the search box, and then click on the  menu and choose 

3. Under "Tools" on the right side of the page, click . Sign in or register for a new free account.

4. An alert will be sent to the email address you registered with whenever a new issue comes out.