LibGuides: Research at Gonzaga-In-Florence: Audio/Visual Resources

Need Help?

If you need help with research, you can:

Come see GIF Library staff during open hours - we are always happy to help!
Email GIF Library staff during open hours at librarygif@gmail.com.
After hours, use the 'Ask a Librarian' widget below to chat directly with Foley Librarians in Spokane!

Chat with a Librarian

Films on Demand Quick Search

Search this database to find streaming video related to a variety of subjects.

Art, Music & Theater Databases

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand provides streaming educational videos for the Gonzaga community 24/7. With access to almost 40,000 academic videos and over 300,000 segments, the content covers all fields, including business, the art and humanities, social sciences and sciences.
Music Online: American Music This link opens in a new window
An online music database offering over 7,000 albums relating to America’s past. Includes music from the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, Prohibition, anti-war protests, the civil right’s movement, and more.
Music Online: Classical Music Library This link opens in a new window
An online music database featuring performers from more than 32 labels and over 35,000 tracks. Offers music from the Middle Ages to the present including solo vocal and choral music, to chamber, orchestral, solo instrumental, and opera.
Dance Online: Dance in Video This link opens in a new window
Provides online videos of dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century.
Music Online: Jazz Music Library This link opens in a new window
An online music library with a comprehensive collection of streaming jazz available online. Content includes new releases of swing, avant-garde jazz, bebop, New Orleans jazz, vocal jazz, big band, and west coast jazz from performers such as Art Pepper, Frank Sinatra, Jabbo Smith, Respect Sextet, Red Norvo Combo, Cullen Offer Quartet, and more.
Music Online: Opera in Video This link opens in a new window
A music database that provides online videos of 250 of the most important opera performances from the Baroque period to the 20th century, captured on video as well as interviews, and documentaries.
Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound This link opens in a new window
A virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions. It includes 35,000 individual tracks of music, spoken word and natural and human-made sounds from around the world.
Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
Limited to 10 simultaneous users.

An online classical music library with streaming access to more than 50,000 CDs with more than 750,000 tracks.
**To use the mobile app, create an account with Naxos by clicking on Playlists, then use that account to login to the mobile app.
Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
Limited to 3 simultaneous users.

Includes Grove Art Online and contains articles on all aspects of the visual arts, including biographies of important artists as well as a comprehensive art image collection.
Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window
Limited to 3 simultaneous users.

Oxford Music Online, home of Grove Music Online, the world’s premier online music encyclopedia, offering comprehensive coverage of music, musicians, music-making, and music scholarship.

GIF Library Quick Links

GIF Library Homepage & Catalog
Click here to go the GIF Library homepage, where you can search the Library's catalog and find other useful links.
Databases A-Z
Click here to access links to all of Foley Library's eResources.
InterLibrary Loan
Use Interlibrary Loan to request articles that you can't get in full-text via GU's databases.

Gonzaga Digital Archives

Gonzaga's Digital Archives are the work of the Digital Collections Team at Gonzaga University. The Digital Collections Team makes historical images and publications from the University Archives accessible, while preserving the current climate of campus for future use. Included among the digital treasures viewable online are historical images from the Gonzaga-In-Florence program.

To find GIF-related materials, you can:

View a special collection of Gonzaga-in-Florence Yearbooks
Or, do a keyword search for 'Florence' here