Provides in-depth reports written by journalists on congressional legislative issues on health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy.
An open access resource from APS that presents physics education materials at an accessible level. Includes information about different fields in physics, scientists doing important and interesting work, and guidance for simple experiments that can be conducted at home.
NIST Physical Measurement Laboratory provides repositories of reference data, including data on the elements, physical constants, atomic and molecular spectroscopy, x-rays and gamma rays, radiation dosimetry, nuclear physics, and condensed matter physics.
"Fully revised, with many new entries and biographies of key scientists, this work covers all the commonly encountered terms and concepts in physics, as well as key terms from maths, astrophysics and physical chemistry."
The Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is an online, fully searchable data reference book of chemical information used by scientists worldwide. The Handbook regularly updates existing tables with the most current data and introduces new topics of interest to the scientific community.
"This 4-vol. set illustrates the importance of scientific and mathematical principles through their use in everyday life. Each volume focuses on a specific scientific discipline -- biology, chemistry, earth sciences and physics -- offering students an in-depth understanding of each discipline and its theories."
Films On Demand provides streaming educational videos for the Gonzaga community 24/7. With access to almost 40,000 academic videos and over 300,000 segments, the content covers all fields, including business, the art and humanities, social sciences and sciences.
A database of streaming videos on academic subjects. Subject coverage includes documentary films on gender studies, race studies, media studies and communication, debt and consumerism, and politics and current issues.