A political science focused subset of the larger Oxford Bibliographies resource which provides an extensive annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia for researchers to access the best available scholarship across a wide variety of political science topics.
Points of View Reference Center contains almost 400 contemporary topics, each with overview and background sources, specific points of view, including arguments and counterpoints from leading political magazines, newspapers, radio and television transcripts, primary sources and reference books. On Campus Guest Access
A comprehensive, full-text database covering sociology and related disciplines, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion and social work. On Campus Guest Access
America: History and Life covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. It indexes over 1,700 journals as far back as 1910. On Campus Guest Access
Interdisciplinary database for core journals in the fields of the arts & humanities, social sciences, and life sciences, providing archival access to each journal beginning with volume 1.
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with over 12,000 indexed publications, as well as monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. On Campus Guest Access
Ebook Central provides electronic books that support our undergraduate research collection. It includes over 15,000 titles from academic publishers, with new titles added weekly to the core collection. Books can be viewed online or downloaded directly to your computer or mobile device through the Ebook Central reader app.
Asian American Studies Now truly represents the enormous changes occurring in Asian American communities and the world, changes that require a reconsideration of how the interdisciplinary field of Asian American studies is defined and taught. This comprehensive anthology, arranged in four parts and featuring a stellar group of contributors, summarizes and defines the current shape of this rapidly changing field, addressing topics such as transnationalism, U.S. imperialism, multiracial identity, racism, immigration, citizenship, social justice, and pedagogy.
Ideal as the primary anthology or textbook for courses in Asian American history, this collection covers the subject's entire chronological span. The volume presents a carefully selected group of readings that puts you on the front lines of history -- engaging you as you evaluate primary sources, test the interpretations of distinguished historians, and draw your own conclusions.
Offering a rich and insightful road map of Asian American history as it has evolved over more than 200 years, this book marks the first systematic attempt to take stock of this field of study. It examines, comments, and questions the changing assumptions and contexts underlying the experiences and contributions of an incredibly diverse population of Americans.
In Race, Rights, and the Asian American Experience, Angelo N. Ancheta demonstrates how United States civil rights laws have been framed by a black-white model of race that typically ignores the experiences of other groups, including Asian Americans. When racial discourse is limited to antagonisms between black and white, Asian Americans often find themselves in a racial limbo, marginalized or unrecognized as full participants.
Asian American Studies Now by 
Major Problems in Asian American History by 
The Columbia Guide to Asian American History by 
Race, Rights, and the Asian American Experience Second Edition by