A research guide to introduce you to the field of international studies. You'll find the materials, search tools, and other resources you need to start your research. If you need any assistance, please contact your librarian.
This area has resources for International Studies students who have chosen a regional concentration in Latin America. This guide is focused on resources specific to the subfield.
Databases for Latin American Studies
Databases en Español (limited English language material)
MedicLatina is a Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers. This unique database provides access to full text for nearly 140 peer-reviewed medical journals. On Campus Guest Access
The Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) provides citations to articles in international scholarly journals published on Latin America and the Caribbean since 1970. Coverage includes articles on political, economic, and social issues to the arts and humanities.
Produced by the Ethnic Studies Library at the University of California, Berkeley, this bibliographic index covers a wide range of materials focused on the Mexican-American and Chicano experience, as well as the broader Latino experience of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans and Central American immigrants from 1992 onwards. On Campus Guest Access
Range of content for the region, providing research across the humanities both for current issues and events in Latin America and the Caribbean as well as for historical perspective back to the colonial period.
