History (World)

Search through historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world thousands of libraries, museums, and archives that have contributed nearly a million collection descriptions to ArchiveGrid.

Archives West, formerly known as Northwest Digital Archives, offers descriptions of archival and manuscript materials held by institutions in Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Alaska, Montana, and Utah, including correspondence, diaries, or photographs. Digital reproductions of primary sources are available in some cases.

Dedicated to research on international affairs, CIAO includes many different document types, including books, journals, working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences and policy briefs, as well as case studies. Includes publications from 1991-present.

An authoritative online bibliography of “European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750.”

Gale Primary Sources provides a multi-search option for documents from the following collections: Archives Unbound, Indigenous Peoples in North America, Nineteenth Century Collections Online, Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers, The Times (London) Digital Archives 1785-2008, The Times Literary Supplement Archives 1902-2014 and the U.S.Supreme Court Records 1832-1978.

Life Magazine Archive of the photojournalism magazine from 1936-2000 with a comprehensive cover-to-cover format.
On Campus Guest Access

The historical archive of the New York Times from 1851-2008, with index from 1851-1993.

Nineteenth Century Collections Online is a digital archive of primary source documents from the 19th century (1800-1899). The content is sourced from the world's preeminent libraries and archives, and consists of monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, photographs, statistics, and other kinds of documents in both Western and non-Western languages. Also searchable in Gale Primary Sources.

The Schlager Digital Library offers broad array of primary sources supporting history, as well as other disciplines from American and Ethnic Studies to Religious Studies to Political Science and Government.

Documents on the transatlantic slave trade and the global movement for the abolition of slavery from the 16th to the 19th centuries.

Provides access to an online, full-text facsimile of over 200 years of The Times (London), from 1785-2019 with subject, term and topic searching options. Also searchable in Gale Primary Sources.