Mathematics Research Guide

This the American Mathematical Society's gateway for delivering electronic products and services to mathematicians and engineers including books and journals in print; electronic journals on the e-Math home page; the MathSci database in several electronic formats

The organization of applied mathematicians and computational scientists, dedicated to enriching the profession through publications, conferences, activity groups, and programs since 1952.

A free, wiki-based encyclopedia

A collection of mathematical quotations culled from many sources searchable by keyword or accessible in alphabetic order by the author's last name.

The Mathworks site for information about the interactive program, MATLAB.

Wolfram|Alpha is a computational knowledge engine: it generates output by doing computations from its own internal knowledge base, instead of searching the web and returning links. Give it a try, it's fantastic!

This is developed by the National Institute of Standards and Technology. It is a cross-index and virtual repository of mathematical and statistical software components of use in computational science and engineering.

This site contains biographies of over 1,100 mathematicians from around the world. Sponsored by the University of St. Andrews in Scotland.

Graduate-level wiki containing over 13,000 entries in the field of mathematics

The World Wide Web Virtual Library directory for statistics

Online Math Courses - Get videos and lectures from the world's leading universities.

Ask Dr. Math is a question and answer service for math students and their teachers. A searchable archive is available by level and topic, as well as summaries of Frequently Asked Questions.