It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
eBooks, Streaming Video, and Audio
Access to all the library's electronic books and streaming media.
If you are interested in using a library owned DVD or streaming video for a public performance, you will need to verify that we have public performance rights. If the video is owned by the library please contact Shenae Hennagir-Barkas 509-313-6539.
If you wish to obtain a public performance license for other films Caleb Strine, Operations Manager of the Hemmingson Center, at 509.313.6813 assist in this process.
Films On Demand provides streaming educational videos for the Gonzaga community 24/7. With access to almost 40,000 academic videos and over 300,000 segments, the content covers all fields, including business, the art and humanities, social sciences and sciences.
Kanopy streaming video service provides access to 5000 titles in a wide range of disciplines from nursing and medicine to the social sciences and humanities. It also includes a large number of feature films, including the Criterion collections. Not every film is licensed; if you see a film you’d like to provide to your class, email Shenae Hennagir Barkas, email@example.com, to submit a request.
Swank is a video streaming service for feature films that are being used in classes this academic year. The selection of films will vary depending on faculty needs. Titles range from older Hollywood classics, to Hitchcock films and also some newer releases.
Includes digital archives of all U. S. congressional sessions and committee hearings since 1987 with linked full-text from the Congressional Record. Programs are searchable by subject, speakers, committees, etc.
Contains over 1 million digital movies uploaded by archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.