Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Archives & Special Collections (UASC)

About Us

Gonzaga University Archives and Special Collections (UASC) preserves the heritage of Gonzaga University and the surrounding region, making it available to students, faculty, and outside researchers. UASC proudly supports Gonzaga's long and distinguished tradition of humanistic, Catholic, and Jesuit education. Spanning the entire history of the University from 1887 to the present, the University Archives documents both the daily administration of Gonzaga University and special events throughout the years. In addition, UASC houses a large rare book collection with holdings dating back to 1475, the Gerard Manley Hopkins Collection, the Bing Crosby Collection, and extensive manuscript collections related to local history .

Location 

University Archives and Special Collections is located on the third floor of Foley Library in Room 310. We are currently closed. Virtual reference is available by emailing uasc@gonzaga.edu or by calling 509-313-3873.  

Foley Library is located at the heart of campus and does not have vistor parking immediately outside the building. Visitor parking is available in the Boone Avenue Retail Center (BARC) parking structure on the 1st, 3rd and 4th floors, or you may obtain a visitor's parking pass. Information on obtaining a visitor's pass and other parking information can be found at Gonzaga University's parking information webpage.

Campus map showing where the parking garage and library are located.

 

Accessibility | Proxy Logout