LibGuides: University Archives & Special Collections (UASC): Digital Archives

Digital Archives

The University Archives & Special Collections (UASC) Department selectively digitizes and provides access to historical and current materials. Our goal is to create educational collections that represents how Gonzaga has and continues to evolve in an ever changing world.

Browse the Digital Archives Collection

Digital Archives Collections

The Bulletin
Collection contains the scanned pages from the Gonzaga Bulletin student newspaper
Curtain Calls
Photographs and programs from various productions from Gonzaga and its Theater & Dance Department from 1893 to 2009
Diana Gissel Photo Archive
Images of the existence and destruction of the Aryan Nations compound in Hayden Lake, Idaho, between 2000 and 2001
Gerard Manley Hopkins Research Collection
A selection of scanned original documents and photographs from the Gerard M. Hopkins Collection
Gonzaga (Student Publication) 1887-1930
Collection contains the scanned pages from Gonzaga, a student literary and scholarly publication
Gonzaga Catalogs, 1887-2011
Contains scanned images of every page of the Gonzaga Undergraduate Catalogs from 1887 to 2010-2011
Catalogs from 2012 to present are available at Gonzaga Catalogs
Gonzaga in Florence Yearbooks
Collection contains scanned images of every page of the Gonzaga in Florence Yearbooks from 1968 to 1984
Gonzaga LGBTQ+ Digital Archive
A partnership between Gonzaga's Lincoln Center and the Foley Library's University Archives and Special Collections to document and preserve the story of queer life and education at Gonzaga, past, present, and future
Gonzaga Press Releases
Contains the scanned pages of press releases created by Gonzaga University starting from 1958
The Howard W. Wildin Sheet Music Collection
Contains 18,584 pieces, mainly of original American popular sheet music dating back to the mid-19th century including several hundred published musical and film song folios, musical artist folios, musical genre folios, and dance folios
Music Department Performance Programs
A selection of the programs presented by the Gonzaga University Music Department from 2000 to 2011
Nethercutt Collection
Congressional papers of George R. Nethercutt, Jr., a Republican member of the United States House of Representatives from 1995 to 2005, representing the Fifth Congressional District of Washington
O'Sullivan Papers
A collection containing a small portion of the personal papers and photographs from the James E. O'Sullivan Papers on the Grand Coulee Dam
One World
One World was a social justice themed journal that explored issues that affected people locally, nationally and globally
Rogues Gallery Images
Collection contains scanned images of the University historical pictures from 1887 to 2000, physical images lin the first two floors of College Hall, formerly the Administration Building
Senior Thesis Art Exhibit
Shows the work done by graduating artists at Gonzaga since the school year 2008/2009
Setons and SPURS Scrapbooks
Contains scanned images of every page from the Spurs/Setons scrapbooks, 1951 to 2001
Signum
Signum was a Gonzaga alumni newsletter that was first published in December 1968 by GU's Office of Information Services.
Spires
Digitized version of the Gonzaga yearbook
Veterans Voices
A veterans homecoming oral history project at Gonzaga University
Zag Life
Scanned and born digital images documenting Gonzaga's history from its beginning in 1887

University Archives & Special Collections (UASC)

Feedback Request:

Digital Archives

Digital Archives Collections