Computer Science & Engineering Research Guide

A database of full-text publications from the American Chemical Society, including scholarly journals, eBooks, reference works, and standards.

The Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is an online, fully searchable data reference book of chemical information used by scientists worldwide. The Handbook regularly updates existing tables with the most current data and introduces new topics of interest to the scientific community.

SciFinder is a research discovery application that provides integrated access to a comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences. Logins and client software provided by the Chemistry Department and are NOT available directly through Foley.

ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials) Compass provides access to voluntary consensus technical standards for a wide range of materials, products, systems, and services, as well as access to a number of engineering journals, manuals and monographs, selected technical papers and reports, and data series.

Ei Engineering Village: Compendex is a comprehensive engineering literature database of peer reviewed and indexed publications with over 20 million records from 77 countries across 190 engineering disciplines. Every record is indexed using the Engineering Index Thesaurus to ensure discovery and retrieval of engineering-specific literature.

ASCE Library is a full-text civil engineering database providing the contents of peer-reviewed journals published by the American Society of Civil Engineers. Online access for core ASCE journals begins in 1983.

The IEEE Standards Online collection includes full text for thousands of IEEE engineering and technology standards from 1948 to the present. Also includes access to the official IEEE Standards Dictionary.

Environment Complete is a multidisciplinary database providing indexing and full-text access to a wide variety of journals and other publications in the fields of agriculture, ecology, biology, environmental law, public policy, and related fields.
On Campus Guest Access

GreenFILE is a large collection of indexing and abstracts for scholarly, government, and general-interest publications covering all aspects of human impact on the environment, including climate change, sustainable agriculture, green building, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
On Campus Guest Access

A database of the US Department of Agriculture’s National Agriculture Library, comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, technical reports, patents, software, and audiovisual material on the topic of agriculture dating back to 1970.

On Campus Guest Access

Interdisciplinary database for core journals in the fields of the arts & humanities, social sciences, and life sciences, providing archival access to each journal beginning with volume 1.

HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, providing access to online collections which include digitized books, music, college/university publications and manuscripts from libraries around the world.

MathSciNet is a database from the American Mathematical Society (AMS) which provides indexing, abstracts, and reviews for much of the mathematical sciences literature, and includes Mathematical Reviews, which publishes over 40,000 expert reviews of currently published literature per year.

arXiv is an open-access repository of electronic preprint papers that are approved for posting after moderation (but not peer review). arXiv provides access to scientific papers in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.

APS Journals is a full-text database of all scholarly journals and publications from the American Physical Society, a leading publisher in the field of physics. Includes complete coverage for Physical Review Series I-II (1893-1960) and Series III (1960-present) Phys. Rev. sub-journals; Physical Review Letters; Reviews of Modern Physics; and the open-access magazine Physics. Physical Review Series I-II are available in the Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA), which is included in the APS Journals database.

IOPscience is a full-text repository of Institute of Physics (IOP) publications, including scholarly journals, eBooks, and open access conference proceedings.