Skip to main content

Manuscript Collections: Home

Manuscripts

 

 

Manuscripts

 

 -- Hector Chevigny Personal Papers:  Contains the personal papers of Hector Chevigny, author and Gonzaga alumnus.

-- Bing Crosby Collection: includes photographs, recordings, books, original manuscripts, memorabilia, research material, fan club periodicals, and the entire collection of the Bing Crosby Historical Society

--Gerard Manley HopkinsMaterials by or about this English Jesuit poet either printed or in manuscript form in order to make readily available all materials relating to him and background information

-- George R. Nethercutt, Jr., Congressional Papers:  Papers of Nethercutt who served in the 5th District of the U.S. House of Representatives from 1994 – 2004

-- James O’Sullivan Papers: contains correspondence, newsclippings, photographs and documents about O'Sullivan and his work on the Grand Coulee Dam.

-- Verne Ray Papers:  Materials relating to Ray who was an Northwest Anthropologist who worked with the Native Americans on Indian Land Claims

-- Howard W. Wildin Sheet Music Collection:  Contains nearly 20,000 pieces of original American popular sheet music dating back to the mid-19th century

-- Tokyo War Crimes Tribunal Collection: Contains transcripts from the International Military Tribunal for the Far East, also known as the Tokyo War Crimes Tribunal held from 1946-1948.  

-- Edmund Brigham WWII Letters: Contains the original letters between Edmund Brigham and his wife and three children during World War II.

-- John Lai Boon Tang Collection:  Documents the partial history of John Lai Boon Tang’s time at Gonzaga University from 1939-1943 and his family’s experiences as Chinese immigrants in the United States in the early part of the 20th century

-- Victor McLaughlin Papers​: This collection relates to the Word War II Internment of Japanese Americans at Minidoka War Relocation Center in Hunt, Idaho. Contains primarily the correspondence of Victor McLaughlin, Relocation Officer at Minidoka, as well official documents and newspapers pertaining to the camp.

--Others:  Please contact UASC staff for other manuscript collections

Contact Us

For more information please contact UASC at (509) 313-3873 or uasc@gonzaga.edu.